play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Furness Rigby

At Furness Rigby we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Furness Rigby

Furness Rigby
5
4.8

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Michellet

    By Michelle T on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the service was excellent very pleased with the car bought, would recommend this car dealer.


  • 5

    Firm but fair. A very professional service.

    By Nick G on 02 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After our current car had been written off we were in need of a replacement within 2 weeks and having planned a weekend away with family in Chester we thought we'd give this dealer a go. We were quite specific with what we wanted (Mazda 5) and although there were a few things that needed to be addressed before we bought the car the dealer representative was more than happy to accommodate our needs within our budget so we're very happy with our purchase. Sales staff were not in the least bit pushy and happy to leave us to look around the car and then test drive it (twice). A secondhand car is always a concern but having agreed the 2 year warranty within the price we feel very comfortable. All credit to the staff who I'm sure will have the car looking at its best when we pick it up in 2 weeks. Thanks for the experience. We may even travel 250 miles in a couple of years when we look to change the car again. Would have no hesitation in recommending this dealer.


  • 5

    Unprofessional, poor businessmen

    By Susa R on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Awful. We had finance approved for one of their cars, the finance wasn’t arranged through them but still in place anyway. The finance company called fitness Rigby to make sure the car was still available and was told yes and we will take it off sale. In the space of 20 minutes in us getting their the bloke is on the process of selling it to someone else all because the their person had a car to trade ins Extremely unprofessional and I will ensure everyone knows about these fools


  • 5

    Very Professional Staff-no pushy Salesmen here.

    By Martin J on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed atmosphere-left alone to browse at our leisure-extremely helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. Very pleased with our purchase-one slight problem that was rectified very quickly. Highly recommended. Extremely professional customer service.


  • 5

    Giulietta QV

    By James R on 13 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic garage, would recommend. The trade in price after a bit of negotiation was fantastic and the post-sale service was great, both in providing a courtesy car whilst the MOT was being completed and in fixing minor niggles.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Michael L on 18 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to deal with, friendly, straightforward. We had the car in mind and the transaction was completed easily with no pressure tactics. Great service and good range of quality cars.


  • 5

    M135I purchase.

    By Antony K on 23 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a BMW M135I from Furness Rigby last month. The car was reasonably priced and in perfect condition. My overall experience was very relaxed and there was no pressure when discussing the vehicle. Did a test drive of the M135I and was then left to have a think, no hard sell from the garage. I got a fair price for my trade in and a decent finance rate. The car was ready to collect the next day as promised. No hard sell from the garage when it came to extras such as warranties etc. Was my first experience of Furness Rigby and I will definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Very disappointed to say the least.

    By Norman B on 06 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having made an appointment 2 weeks before, and a 140 mile journey, I arrived on the day and was surprised the vehicle was poorly presented. It had no mot, the engine bay was filthy and it was fairly obvious that no servicing as promised had taken place.The oil on the dipstick was very thick and the coolant wanted topping up.If it had been ' valeted ' which I doubt,then also this was a poor job. The 'service history ' was offered to me scribbled on a note pad. The vehicle was taken for MOT later in the morning.I understand although it 'passed' front discs and break pipes were advisories.These items were also advised on previous MOT.? As was damaged windscreen,but no record of a replacement? However the proprietors were very helpful and pleasant. A sale missed...........


‹ Prev Next ›

Furness Rigby

Telephone:
01925 262500

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Furness Rigby

Address:
Chester Road,
Walton,
Warrington,
Cheshire,
WA4 6EW